icon-account icon-glass
Request Our 2018 Catalog

Our Team


Robert P Jones

Robert P. Jones

President

Robert is a third generation fish farmer and president of Jones Fish Hatcheries & Distributors, Inc. Robert has served on the board of directors for the National Aquaculture Association, American Fish Farmers Federation, and Ohio Aquaculture Association.

Adam Hater

Adam Hater

Vice President

Adam graduated from the College of Mount Saint Joseph and is the general manager of our company. He oversees all daily operations and ensures excellent customer service. Currently, Adam serves as secretary for the National Aquaculture Association.


Amanda Seibert

Chief Financial Officer

Amanda is a graduate of Miami University and joined our team in 2016 as our Chief Financial Officer. With over 10 years of finance and accounting experience, Amanda is working to streamline our accounting practices and improve inventory management in order to better serve our customers.

Chris Kirk

Chris Kirk

Fish Production Manager

Chris graduated from Eastern Kentucky University. As fish production manager of our company, he oversees all fish related activities, including fish inventory levels and daily delivery orders. Currently, Chris serves on the board of directors for the Ohio Aquaculture Association.

chris@jonesfish.com 

Tom Hughes

Tom Hughes

Lake Management Supervisor—Fort Wayne

Tom graduated from Hocking College and oversees our Northeastern Indiana Lake Management Division. Tom is trained to apply aquatic herbicides and algaecides and capable of solving any aquatic vegetation problem. 

tom@jonesfish.com 

Neeve Gillespie

Neeve Gillespie

Controller

Neeve joined the staff in the spring of 1994. Currently, Neeve handles much of the accounting responsibilities, where she oversees all accounts payable and receivable. 

neeve@jonesfish.com 

Anthony Monroe

Anthony Monroe

Lake Management Supervisor—Nashville

Anthony graduated from The Ohio State University and manages our Nashville Lake Management Division. Anthony is capable of solving persistent algae and aquatic weed problems that pond owners may experience. 

anthony@jonesfish.com

Kim Phillips

Kim Phillips

Office Manager

Kim is our office manager. She oversees our fountain and aeration service department, directs our Lake Management division and coordinates with our satellite offices. Her experience and familiarity with aeration make her a valuable member of our team. 

kim@jonesfish.com 

Christina Chumbley

Christina Chumbley

Lake Management Supervisor—Medina

Christina graduated from The Ohio State University in 2006 and oversees our Northeastern Ohio Division. Her responsibilities include fisheries management, aeration sizing and aquatic vegetation identification.  

christina@jonesfish.com 

Daphne Hammes

Daphne Hammes

Director of Purchasing

Daphne graduated from the University of Illinois with a bachelor’s degree in integrative biology. Her current responsibilities as a staff biologist include customer service, stocking recommendations and expediting orders. 

daphne@jonesfish.com 

Alex Ress

Alex Ress

Lake Management Supervisor—Cincinnati

Alex graduated from Miami University in 2007 with a bachelor’s degree in zoology. Alex excels in all aspects of lake management and fisheries improvement.

alex.r@jonesfish.com 

Jessica Montgomery

Jessica Montgomery

Fish Delivery Lead

Jessica graduated from Eastern Kentucky University with a bachelor’s degree in aquatic biology. As a staff biologist she assists customers with fish stocking recommendations, fish deliveries and excellent customer service. 

jessica@jonesfish.com 

Chris Chumbley

Chris Chumbley

Lake Management Supervisor—Columbus

Chris graduated from Clemson University with a master’s degree in wildlife and fisheries biology. Chris assists with the harvesting of fish at the hatchery and their delivery throughout the Midwest. 

chris.c@jonesfish.com 

Billy Senters

Billy Senters

Technical Service Lead

Billy is head of our Fountain Service Division. He is responsible for the installation and maintenance of various fountains we sell and service. Billy is an Air Force veteran with experience in carpentry, construction and as a high-voltage electrical specialist. 

 

David Duecker

David Duecker

Technical Service Lead

David joined our company in the spring of 2000 after attending the University of Cincinnati. David is a veteran member of our Service Division. 

 

Mark Herring

Mark Herring

Staff Biologist

Mark received his bachelor’s degree in biology from the University of Cincinnati in 2003. Currently, Mark is an essential part of our Lake Management Team.

mark.h@jonesfish.com

Dan Wessel

Dan Wessel

Staff Biologist

Dan graduated from Purdue University in 2011 with a bachelor’s degree in fisheries and aquatic sciences. This background assists him when he is delivering fish throughout the Midwest, answering customer questions and helping with daily hatchery duties. 

dan@jonesfish.com 

Emily Stepp

Emily Stepp

Staff Biologist

Emily graduated from the University of Cincinnati with a bachelor’s degree in biology. As a staff biologist she is responsible for fish and water garden retail sales, expediting orders and excellent customer service. 

emily@jonesfish.com 

Brooke Spicer

Brooke Spicer

Staff Biologist

Brooke graduated from the University of Cincinnati with a bachelor’s degree in biology. As a staff biologist she assists with customer service and oversees our inventory management software.

brooke@jonesfish.com

Nathan Herman

Nathan Herman

Staff Biologist

Nathan graduated from Ball State University with a bachelor’s degree in science with a concentration in natural resources. Prior to joining our pro staff, Nathan worked for the IN Department of Natural Resources. His experience makes him a valuable member of our Northeastern Indiana Division.

nathan.h@jonesfish.com

Anthony Bruno

Anthony Bruno

Staff Biologist

Anthony graduated from the University of Dayton in 2010 with a bachelor’s degree in biology. Since joining our team in 2013 he has became an essential member of our fish delivery team and is capable of answering customer’s questions as he travels from pond to pond. 

anthony.b@jonesfish.com 

Bethany Birdsell

Bethany Birdsell

Staff Biologist

Bethany graduated from the University of Cincinnati in 2013 with a bachelor's degree in biology. As a member of our staff she assists with fish deliveries, fish stocking recommendations, and fabulous customer service. 

bethany@jonesfish.com 

Drew Farwick

Drew Farwick

Staff Biologist

Drew graduated from Thomas More College in 2007 with a bachelor’s degree in biology. Drew has worked for both the US Fish and Wildlife Service and US Environmental Protection Agency. He is capable of answering fish stocking questions and addressing aquatic weed and algae concerns. 

drew.f@jonesfish.com 

Alex Forsthoefel

Alex Forsthoefel

Staff Biologist

Alex graduated from Ball State University with a bachelor's degree in biology with concentrations in aquatic biology, fisheries and wildlife biology conservation. He is a Lake Management team member at Jones Fish-Medina.

alex.f@jonesfish.com

Michael Staggs

Michael Staggs

Staff Biologist

Michael graduated from Eastern Kentucky University with a bachelor's degree in aquatic biology. His academic foundation, coupled with a willingness to go the extra mile, makes him a customer service representative leader. 

Nick Autrey

Nick Autrey

Graphic Designer

Nick graduated from the Art Institute of Cincinnati in 2008. As the graphic designer for Jones Fish Hatcheries, Inc. he is responsible for conceptualizing and executing all graphic design projects.

nick@jonesfish.com

Alece Powery

Alece Powery

Staff Biologist

Alece graduated from Muskingum University with a bachelor’s degree in biology. Prior to her work as a Jones Fish-Columbus biologist, Alece worked for the Ohio Environmental Protection Agency.

apowery@jonesfish.com 

Emily Harris

Emily Harris

Staff Biologist

Emily graduated from Indiana University in 2014 and is a member of Jones Fish-Ft. Wayne. Emily worked for Allen County Vector Control applying control agents for mosquitoes. She provides excellent customer service and assists with retail sales. 

eharris@jonesfish.com 

Jack Fetters

Jack Fetters

Staff Biologist

Bachelor of Science,
Wildlife Management
Eastern Kentucky University

jack@jonesfish.com

Kayla Ward

Kayla Ward

Staff Biologist

Bachelor of Science, Biology
Western Kentucky University

kayla@jonesfish.com

Taylor Batty

Taylor Batty

Staff Biologist

Taylor graduated from West Virginia University with a bachelor’s degree in wildlife and fisheries resource management. Prior to joining our team full time, Taylor spent several summers working for Jones Fish as a part-time associate.

taylor@jonesfish.com

Frank Cooksey

Frank Cooksey

Staff Biologist

Associate of Science, Conservation Law
Vincennes University

frank.c@jonesfish.com

Justin Turner

Justin Turner

Delivery Fulfillment Specialist

Bachelor of Fine Arts, Photography
University of Dayton

Richard Huber

Richard Huber

Delivery Fulfillment Specialist

Richard graduated from Ouachita Baptist University in Arkansas. His wide variety of outdoor and environmental work across the country makes him a valuable member of Team Jones Fish.

Devory Dannemiller

Devory Dannemiller

Staff Biologist

Bachelor of Arts, Biology
Indiana University

devory@jonesfish.com

Michael Gossett

Michael Gossett

Staff Biologist

Bachelor of Arts, Environmental Biology
Ohio University

michael.g@jonesfish.com
Marc Phillips

Marc Phillips

Delivery Fulfillment Specialist

Marc joined our staff after spending over two decades in equine husbandry. Currently, he is a part of our fish production team at our Cincinnati Aquaculture Facility. His responsibilities include fulfilling daily delivery orders and the care of our harvested fish populations. 

 


Liquid error: Could not find asset snippets/limitsify.liquid