Meet Our Staff

Robert P. Jones
President

is a third generation fish farmer and president of Jones Fish Hatcheries & Distributors, Inc.  Robert has served on the board of directors for the National Aquaculture Association, American Fish Farmers Federation, and Ohio Aquaculture Association.

 

 

Adam Hater

graduated from the College of Mount Saint Joseph and is the general manager of our company. He oversees all daily operations and ensures excellent customer service. Currently, Adam serves as secretary for the National Aquaculture Association.
adam@jonesfish.com

 

 

Amanda Seibert

is a graduate of Miami University and joined our team in 2016 as our Chief Financial Officer. With over 10 years of finance and accounting experience, Amanda is working to streamline our accounting practices and improve inventory management in order to better serve our customers.
amanda@jonesfish.com

 

 

Tom Hughes

graduated from Hocking College and oversees our Northeastern Indiana Lake Management Division. Tom is trained to apply aquatic herbicides and algaecides and capable of solving any aquatic vegetation problem.
tom@jonesfish.com

 

 

Chris Kirk

graduated from Eastern Kentucky University. As fish production manager of our company, he oversees all fish related activities, including fish inventory levels and daily delivery orders. Currently, Chris serves on the board of directors for the  Ohio Aquaculture Association. 
chris@jonesfish.com

 

 

Kim Phillips

is our office manager. She oversees our fountain and aeration service department, directs our Lake Management division and coordinates with our satellite offices.  Her experience and familiarity with aeration make her a valuable member of our team.
kim@jonesfish.com

 

 

Neeve Gillespie

joined the staff in the spring of 1994. Currently, Neeve handles much of the accounting responsibilities, where she oversees all accounts payable and receivable. 
neeve@jonesfish.com

 

 

 

Anthony Monroe

graduated from The Ohio State University and manages our Nashville Lake Management Division. Anthony is capable of solving persistent algae and aquatic weed problems that pond owners may experience.
anthony@jonesfish.com

 

 

 

Christina Tonges

graduated from The Ohio State University in 2006 and oversees our Northeastern Ohio Division.  Her responsibilities include fisheries management, aeration sizing and aquatic vegetation identification. 
christina@jonesfish.com

 

 

Daphne Hammes

graduated from the University of Illinois with a bachelor’s degree in integrative biology. Her current responsibilities as a staff biologist include customer service, stocking recommendations and expediting orders. 
daphne@jonesfish.com

 

 

 

Billy Senters

is head of our Fountain Service Division. He is responsible for the installation and maintenance of various fountains we sell and service. Billy is an Air Force veteran with experience in carpentry, construction and as a high-voltage electrical specialist.

 

 

 

David Duecker

joined our company in the spring of 2000 after attending the University of Cincinnati. David is a veteran member of our Service Division.

 

 

 

 

Chris Chumbley

graduated from Clemson University with a master’s degree in wildlife and fisheries biology.  Chris assists with the harvesting of fish at the hatchery and their delivery throughout the Midwest.
chris.c@jonesfish.com

 

 

 

Mark Herring

received his bachelor’s degree in biology from the University of Cincinnati in 2003. Currently, Mark is an essential part of our Lake Management Team.  mark.h@jonesfish.com

 

 

 

Kara Phillips

graduated from West Virginia University with a bachelor’s degree in wildlife and fisheries resources.  She is currently an aquatic biologist at our Medina office. 
kara@jonesfish.com

 

 

 

Alex Ress

graduated from Miami University in 2007 with a bachelor’s degree in zoology. Alex excels in all aspects of lake management and fisheries improvement. alex.r@jonesfish.com

 

 

 

Dan Wessel

graduated from Purdue University in 2011 with a bachelor’s degree in fisheries and aquatic sciences. This background assists him when he is delivering fish throughout the Midwest, answering customer questions and helping with daily hatchery duties.
dan@jonesfish.com

 

 

Zack Niec

graduated from the University of Saint Francis with a bachelor’s degree in environmental science. He is an essential member of our Northeastern Indiana Lake Management Division and is trained and licensed to apply aquatic herbicides and algaecides.  
zack.n@jonesfish.com

 

 

Emily Woellner

graduated from the University of Cincinnati with a bachelor’s degree in biology. As a staff biologist she is responsible for fish and water garden retail sales, expediting orders and excellent customer service.
emily@jonesfish.com

 

 

Anthony Bruno

graduated from the University of Dayton in 2010 with a bachelor’s degree in biology. Since joining our team in 2013 he has became an essential member of our fish delivery team and is capable of answering customer’s questions as he travels from pond to pond.
anthony.b@jonesfish.com

 

 

Jessica Montgomery

graduated from Eastern Kentucky University with a bachelor’s degree in aquatic biology. As a staff biologist she assists customers with fish stocking recommendations, fish deliveries and excellent customer service.
jessica@jonesfish.com

 

 

Nick Autrey

graduated from the Art Institute of Cincinnati in 2008. As the graphic designer for Jones Fish Hatcheries, Inc. he is responsible for conceptualizing and executing all graphic design projects.
nick@jonesfish.com

 

 

Nathan Herman

graduated from Ball State University with a bachelor’s degree in science with a concentration in natural resources. Prior to joining our pro staff, Nathan worked for the IN Department of Natural Resources. His experience makes him a valuable member of our Northeastern Indiana Division.
nathan.h@jonesfish.com

 

 

Chris Fish

graduated from Towson University in 2012 with a bachelor’s degree in organismal biology & ecology. As the son of a commercial fisherman, Chris grew up learning the habits of fish. This background translates well to his current position as an aquatic biologist at our Nashville office.
chris.f@jonesfish.com

 

 

Drew Farwick

graduated from Thomas More College in 2007 with a bachelor’s degree in biology. Drew has worked for both the US Fish and Wildlife Service and US Environmental Protection Agency. He is capable of answering fish stocking questions and addressing aquatic weed and algae concerns.
drew.f@jonesfish.com

 

 

Brooke Spicer

is currently attending the University of Cincinnati and pursuing a bachelor’s degree in biology with a minor in chemistry. As part of our staff, she assists with accounting, fish deliveries and excellent customer service.
brooke@jonesfish.com

 

 

John McCoy

graduated from the University of Idaho with a bachelor’s degree in fisheries and wildlife management. His experience as a fisheries technician with both Idaho and Wyoming Fisheries Departments has increased his familiarity with salmonids and freshwater gamefish and makes him an essential member of our staff.  john.m@jonesfish.com

 

 

Alex Forsthoefel

graduated from Ball State University with a bachelor's degree in biology with concentrations in aquatic biology, fisheries and wildlife biology conservation. He is a Lake Management team member at Jones Fish-Medina.
alex.f@jonesfish.com

 

 

Alece Powery

graduated from Muskingum University with a bachelor’s degree in biology. Prior to her work as a Jones Fish-Columbus biologist, Alece worked for the Ohio Environmental Protection Agency.
apowery@jonesfish.com

 

 

 

Andy Piper

graduated from Muskingum University with a bachelor’s degree in biology. Andy’s past experiences include working for Texas A&M Institute of Renewable Natural Resources and for the Restoration Ecology Department at The Wilds.
andy@jonesfish.com

 

 

Michael Staggs

graduated from Eastern Kentucky University with a bachelor's degree in aquatic biology. His academic foundation, coupled with a willingness to go the extra mile, makes him a customer service representative leader.

 

 

Nick Harmes

graduated from Ball State University with a bachelor’s degree in biology with a concentration in aquatic biology and fisheries. He previously worked with Indiana DNR before joining Team Jones Fish as an aquatic biologist.
nharmes@jonesfish.com

 

 

Taylor Batty

graduated from West Virginia University with a bachelor’s degree in wildlife and fisheries resource management. Prior to joining our team full time, Taylor spent several summers working for Jones Fish as a part-time associate.
taylor@jonesfish.com

 

 

Bethany Birdsell

graduated from the University of Cincinnati in 2013 with a bachelor's degree in biology. As a member of our staff she assists with fish deliveries, fish stocking recommendations, and fabulous customer service.
bethany@jonesfish.com

 

 

Richard Huber

graduated from Ouachita Baptist University in Arkansas. His wide variety of outdoor and environmental work across the country makes him a valuable member of Team Jones Fish.

 

 

Jared Green

graduated from Purdue University with a bachelor’s degree in fisheries and aquatic science in May 2016. He is an aquatic biologist and Lake Management team member at Jones Fish Medina.
jared@jonesfish.com

 

 

Emily Harris

graduated from Indiana University in 2014 and is a member of Jones Fish-Ft. Wayne. Emily worked for Allen County Vector Control applying control agents for mosquitos. She provides excellent customer service and assists with retail sales.
eharris@jonesfish.com

 

 

Marc Phillips

joined our staff after spending over two decades in equine husbandry. Currently, he is a part of our fish production team at our Cincinnati Aquaculture Facility. His responsibilities include fulfilling daily delivery orders and the care of our harvested fish populations.